Author Topic: Firmware 01.03.3A  (Read 15253 times)

admin

  • DTV Solutions
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
    • DTV Solutions
Firmware 01.03.3A
« on: April 05, 2009, 09:07:39 pm »
Release date: 29 March 2008 General release

This is the latest firmware which fixes the following:

1) Some users are experiencing audio loss
2) Some users are experiencing video freezing.
3) Some users are experiencing signal loss after changing channel.

Users experiencing issues can email DTV Solutions through their website or call 0800 388765 for assistance.

Notes:
a) A factory reset and rescan is recommended after each firmware load. Default password is 0000.

Download link:

www.dtvs.co.nz/download/01033A.zip

Instructions:

1) Download the zip archive file to your PC.
2) Extract the contents of the zip archive to the "root" directory of a USB memory key.
3) Insert the USB memory key in the USB port of the receiver. (USB port is behind the right front panel)
4) Navigate to "USB Transfer" menu option and press OK.
5) Carry out a "USB to STB" upgrade.

« Last Edit: May 21, 2009, 05:27:37 pm by admin »

ToffeeMan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2009, 02:34:25 pm »
Just out of interest, are you ever going to release firmware that allows recording to an external USB stick or HDD?  I note that there are several STB''s currently on the market that allow this, and i''''d really like to be able to do it with my HT3000!  :)

admin

  • DTV Solutions
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
    • DTV Solutions
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2009, 05:03:04 pm »
Just out of interest, are you ever going to release firmware that allows recording to an external USB stick or HDD?  I note that there are several STB''''s currently on the market that allow this, and i''''''''d really like to be able to do it with my HT3000!  :)


Hi,

The answer is no as we cannot meet the Freeview specifications for recording with a single tuner receiver. Hence, we have another model, HT9200DTR currently going through the certification process.

AH

DanielM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2009, 06:11:58 pm »
I bought a Homecast HT3000 about a week ago and was quite disappointed at the quality of the TV picture; a lot of pixelation and frame freezing! Upon the advice received from the technical help line, I upgraded the firmware of the unit from version 1.02 to the recommended 1.03.3A. The result is now a lot better and there is no more pixelation. However, I still get the picture freezing at least once every minute or so especially when watching TV3!! My normal TV reception is not bad but Prime is a little ''noisy''.

Could this be the result of a bad signal or do I have a faulty unit? Any ideas?

DTVS

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2009, 10:43:34 am »
Hi there

It sounds like your signal might be a little bit low and causing you these problems.

SG

PaulS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2009, 09:40:03 pm »
Hey,
My firmware is 01.03.3B and i was just wondering if this is the same as the latest
Cheers

admin

  • DTV Solutions
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
    • DTV Solutions
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2009, 11:49:04 pm »
Hi,

Firm 01.03.3B is identical to 01.03.3A. We will be releasing new firmware shortly which will have some audio enhancements.

AH

DanielM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2010, 11:23:59 am »
Hi,

The sound on TV3 from my Homecast HT3000 is rather low!! It is much lower than the other channels including TV3+1. During adverts, the sound goes up again. I have just upgraded the firmware to version 01.03.04A and it makes no difference! Any ideas?

Cheers,

Daniel

DTVS

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2010, 12:53:59 pm »
Hi Daniel

The reason for his is TV3 is running a different soundtrack to all other channels including TV3+1.
TV3 is the only channel to run AC3 Dolby Digital 5.1 so sound levels are lower but the quality is much better. You can force TV3 to use the same PCM 2 Channel Stereo Soundtrack as the others by going into the menu and find "TV Output" then disable "Dolby Digital".

SG

DanielM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firmware 01.03.3A
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2010, 05:22:28 pm »
I will change the soundtrack settings. Thank you for the information.

Cheers,

Daniel